Dhaka Bank declares 44pc dividend

20th Annual General Meeting of Dhaka Bank Limited was held today (13th May, 2015) at Bashundhara Convention Center 2, Dhaka. Mr. Abdul Hai Sarker, Chairman presided over the meeting.

AGM Final_14pc Cash and 10pc Stock Dividend have been declared as the dividend for the year 2014.

Among others, Former Vice-Chairperson & Sponsor Shareholder Mrs. Afroza Abbas, Former Chairman & Director Mr. Reshadur Rahman, Former Chairman Mr. A T M Hayatuzzaman Khan, Directors messrs. Altaf Hossain Sarker, Mohammed Hanif, Md. Amirullah, Abdullah Al Ahsan, Tahidul Hossain Chowdhury, Jashim Uddin, Khondoker Jamil Uddin, Amanullah Sarker, Independent Director Mr. Suez Islam and Mr. Syed Abu Naser Bukhtear Ahmed, Former Directors Mr. Aminul Islam, Mr. Khandaker Mohammad Shahjahan, Mrs. Rakhi Das Gupta and Managing Director Mr. Niaz Habib were also present. Apart from them, Deputy Managing Directors Mr. Emranul Huq, Mr. Khan Shahadat Hossain, Mr. Shakir Amin Chowdhury, Company Secretary Mr. Arham Masudul Huq and a good number of Shareholders were also present on the occasion.