Parliament Secretariat Commission 32nd meeting held

The 32nd meeting of the Parliament Secretariat Commission was held at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban today under the chairmanship of Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury MP.

Members of the committee include Prime Minister and Leader of the House Sheikh Hasina, Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque and Deputy Leader of the Opposition GM Quader on behalf of the Leader of the Opposition.

Chief Whip of the Jatiya Sangsad Nur-e-Alam Chowdhury joined the meeting on special invitation, said a press release.

The meeting approved a total budget of Tk 336.14 crore for the Parliament of Bangladesh in the financial year 2021-2022, which is Tk 22.34 crore 32 thousand or 7.12 percent more than the revised budget for the fiscal year 2020-21.

Besides, budget projection of Tk 359.67 crore for the fiscal year 2022-2023 and Tk 384.85 crore for the financial year 2023-2024 was approved.

At the beginning of the meeting, the minutes of the last 31st Parliament Secretariat Commission meeting were confirmed and the implementation of the decisions taken and the progress report were discussed.

Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Zafar Ahmed Khan presented the agenda of the meeting. Senior Secretary of the Finance Department Abdur Rauf Talukder, Secretary of the Ministry of Housing and Public Works M Shahid Ullah Khandaker and other concerned officials of the Parliament Secretariat were present at the meeting.


Verified by MonsterInsights