CSE AGM held

The 25th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Chittagong Stock Exchange Limited is held today Thursday, November 12, 2019 at 04:00 pm at CSE Conference hall, Agrabad, Chattogram. Mr. Asif Ibrahim, Chairman CSE conducted the AGM.

The AGM held using digital platforms in compliance with the Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission’s (BSEC) order issued on 11 June, 2020.

The CSE Board of directors Prof. S. M. Salamat Ullah Bhuiyan, Mr. M. A. Malek, Mr. S. M. Tayyab, Mr. Sohail Mohammad Shakor, Mr. Md. Liaquat Hossain Chowdhury, FCA, FCMA, Barriester Anita Ghazi Islam, Mr. Mirza Salman Ispahani, Major (Retd.) Emdadul Islam, Mr. Shahjada Mahmud Chaudhuri, Mr. Md. Sayadur Rahman and Managing Director Mr. Mamun-Ur-Rashid, and Company Secretary Mr. Rajib Saha FCS, joined the meeting through ZOOM.

CSE Shareholders approved a 5% dividend for the year 2019-2020.

The Shareholders elected Mr. Md. Siddiqur Rahman, Managing Director of S. R. Capital Limited and Mr. Mohammed Mohiuddin, FCMA, Managing Director of Island Securities Limited as Director of the Board of CSE.

The shareholders of CSE also cast the vote by using a digital platform.