5:16 pm - Thursday May 24, 6896

IBFB celebrates 11th anniversary

The International Business Forum of Bangladesh (IBFB), a non-profit and non-partisan nationwide business forum, has celebrated its 11th anniversary at The Westin in Dhaka on Friday (14th October 2016).

IBFB, the forum that works as a bridge between the private sector stakeholders and the policy makers as one of the leading business associations, aims at establishing an enabling business environment in Bangladesh. The association comprises business leaders from all over the country and abroad as well as resource and knowledge based individuals such as academia, 11th-anniversary-celebration-of-ibfbcivil society members, retired high govt. officials, lawyers, journalists etc.

The 11th anniversary of IBFB was chaired by Mr. Hafizur Rahman Khan, President of IBFB and moderated by Mr. Mahmudul Islam Chowdhury, Founding President of IBFB.

Recalling the achievements and activities of IBFB carried out in the past, the IBFB leaders expressed their commitments that this organization will continue its noble endeavors to establishing a business friendly environment in the country. The event was followed by cultural programs and dinner, where country’s imminent singers such as Andrew Kishore and Anupama Mukti presented different hit songs before the audiences.

Amongst the distinguished dignitaries and diplomats, Malaysian High Commissioner H.E. Nur Ashikin Mohd Taib, Myanmar Ambassador H.E. Mr. U Myo Myint Than, Ambassador of Bhutan H.E. Mr. Sonam T. Rabgye, Deputy High Commissioner of India Dr. Adarsh Swaika, Deputy Chief of Mission of Germany Mr. Michael Schultheiss, representative from Embassy of Morocco Mr. Hamid Masoor, Viet Nam Commercial Counselor, Chairman of Meghna Bank Ltd. Mr. H.N. Ashequr Rahman, M.P., former Home Affairs Secretary Mr. Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury, Executive Chairman of BEPZA Major General Mohd. Habibur Rahman Khan, ndc, psc, Professor Dr. Shafiq Ahmed Siddique, Former Home Secretary Mr. CQK Mustak Ahmad, Former SEC Chairman Mr. Faruq Ahmad Siddiqi, Former NBR Chairman Dr. Muhammad Abdul Mazid, Chief of Party of International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES) Ms. Silja Paasilinna, Chairman of Jibon Bima Corporation Mr. Shamsul Alam, former FBCCI President M A Kashem, Director of RSRM Mr. Marzanur Rahman etc. attended the grand celebration of the 11th anniversary of IBFB.

Mr. Md. Omar Shafayat Kausar, Vice President, IBFB and Managing Director, Bengal Bay Group, Mr. Humayun Rashid, Vice-President, Finance, IBFB and Managing Director & CEO, Energypac Power Generation Ltd., Mr. S.M. Abu Tayyab, Chairperson, IBFB Chittagong Chapter and Managing Director, Mozaher Aushadhalaya, and IBFB Directors Mr. Mohammad Ali Deen, Chairman, M/S Deen Impex, Ms. Lutfunnisa Saudia Khan, Director, Banglaphone, Mr. Iqbal Hussaiyn, Managing Director, Magnum Engineering & Construction Ltd.(MECL), Mr. Syed Mustafizur Rahman, Managing Director, Novo Cargo Services Ltd., Ms. Priti Chakraborty, Chairman, Universal Hospital (Pvt). Ltd., Mr. Matiur Rahman, Chairman & Managing Director, Uttara Motors Ltd., Mr. Md. Fakhruddin, Managing Director, United Investment & Trading Corporation Ltd., Mr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Managing Director, LankaBangla Finance Ltd., Mr. Azfar Ali, Managing Director, Sharaf Shipping Agency, Dr. Md. Mozibur Rahman, Managing Director, Runner Oil & Gas Ltd., Mr. M.S. Siddiqui, Mr. Md. Azizul Haque, Prof. Dr. Nazmul Ahsan Kalimullah, Chairperson, IBFB Liaison Committee and other members of IBFB including Engr. Md. Nurul Amin, Dr. Md Ali Afzal, Mr. Md. Amran Miah, Mr. Md. Mannan Khan, Mr. M. A Hadi, Engr. Ajoy Sankar Parial, Mr. M A Ashraf Khan, Mr. ATM Saidul Alam, Engr. S A M Sazzad Hossain, Mr. Syed Enamul Hoque Murad etc. attended the celebration.