JU Carreer Club gets new body

Masud President, Nayeem GS

Jahangirnagar University (JU) Carreer Club (JUCC) has got a 13-member new executive committee with Md. Masud Reza as president and Abu Bakar Siddik Nayeem as general secretary (GS) for the next year.

A press release, issued by the JUCC Media Division, has confirmed the news. Another members of the committee are— Vice President Jayanta Krishna Joy (41-Batch), Organizational Secretary Sajib Kumar JUSenapati (41-Batch), Financial Secretary Md. Mehedi Hasan (41-Batch), External Affairs Secretary Rabby Rahman (41-Batch), Executive Member-Event Execution Md. Tofayel Ahmed (42-Batch), Executive Member-Publication Hossain Md. Ibrahim (Batch: 42), Executive Member-Sponsor Alliance Akram Chowdhury (Batch: 42), Executive Member-Corporate communication Mahbub Morshed (Batch: 42), IT Secretary S K Kawser Ahmed (Batch: 42), Communication & Publication Secretary Monowar Hossen were elected as executive members.

Among others, Advisor of JUCC, assistant Prof. Md. Rokhrul Islam, of Pharmacy department, Lecturar Mehedi Iqbal of Geography department were present while former president Hasan Shah Ripon chaird the programme.

Md. Asaduz Zaman, JU Correspondent