Browse Tag

New Executive(s)

ICAB gets new President, Vice Presidents

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh (ICAB), the regulator and national professional accounting body, has elected Kamrul Abedin FCA as President and Adeeb Hossain Khan FCA, Md Shaifur Rahman Mazumder FCA and Mahmudul Hasan Khusru FCA as Vice Presidents for the year -2016. The new office bearers of ICAB have been elected by the members of the Council –ICAB shortly before holding 43rd Annual General Meeting chaired by outgoing ICAB President Masih Malik Chowdhury FCA at ICAB auditorium, CA Bhaban on Saturday, 26 December 2015. Kamrul Abedin FCA

Jashim re-elected BPGMEA President

Mr. Md. Jashim Uddin has been re-elected as the President of Bangladesh Plastic Goods Manufacturers & Exporters Association (BPGMEA) for the session 2015-2016. Mr. Giasuddin Ahmed & Mr. Md. Golam Kibria had also been re-elected as senior Vice President & Vice President respectively. Mr. Quazi Anwarul Haque had been elected as new Vice President. They were declared elected unopposed because they were the lone candidates for the above mentioned posts. [caption id="attachment_18836" align="alignright" width="432"]image002 Md. Jashim ...

Agrani Bank CEO reappointed

Syed Abdul Hamid has recently been reappointed as the Managing Director and CEO of Agrani Bank Limited for another one-year term. Earlier he was appointed MD and CEO of this bank for three tears term. He also served as MD (Additional Charge) and DMD of the same Bank earlier. Sayed_A_Hamid_MD_ABLMr. Hamid started his banking career with Janata Bank as Senior Principal Officer in 1985. He joined in Agrani bank as General Manager in 2005 where he was promoted as Deputy Managing Director in 2007. Mr. Hamid obtained his Masters D...