Jashim re-elected BPGMEA President

Mr. Md. Jashim Uddin has been re-elected as the President of Bangladesh Plastic Goods Manufacturers & Exporters Association (BPGMEA) for the session 2015-2016.

Mr. Giasuddin Ahmed & Mr. Md. Golam Kibria had also been re-elected as senior Vice President & Vice President respectively. Mr. Quazi Anwarul Haque had been elected as new Vice President. They were declared elected unopposed because they were the lone candidates for the above mentioned posts.

Md. Jashim Uddin

BPGMEA Election Board Chairman Mr. Abdur Razzak declared the aforementioned final election result of Office Bearers at a special election meeting on Tuesday the 11th August 2015 at the BPGMEA Paltan’s Head Office .

It may be mentioned that the seven new member of the Board of Directors of BPGMEA were elected unopposed on 22 July 2015 at BPGMEA Office. The 21 member Board of Directors including the newly elected seven, will run this association for one year term (2015-2016).

The newly elected seven Directors are as under :  General Group- M/S Md Jashim Uddin, Ferdous Wahed, Shamim Ahmed, Ali Ahmed, Syed Tahsin Huq.

Associate Group – M//S Noor Alam Bacchu, Md. Mehedi Hasan Tipu.

The others Directors are: M/S Giasuddin Ahmed, Md. Golam Kibria, Shahedul Islam (Helal), Quazi Anwarul Haque, A K M Zahirul Quyum Khan, Mohammad Hasan, Md. Illias, Md. Yaqub, Md, Shajahan, Tofayel Kabir Khan, Md. Mosharraf Hossain, Md. Khorshed Alam, Md. Anwar Hossain, Md. Abul Khair.