UCB approves 10pc cash dividend

United Commercial Bank Limited (UCB) held its 35th Annual General Meeting on 30 April 2018 at Kurmitola Golf Club, Dhaka presided by Mrs. Rukhmila Zaman; Chairman of the Bank.

In the AGM, shareholders have approved 10% Cash dividend for the financial year 2017.

UCB Press Release 35th AGM PicturesMrs. Rukhmila Zaman, Hajee Yunus Ahmed and Mr. M. A. Sabur has been re-elected as Directors of UCB and Mrs. Afroza Zaman and Mr. Muhammed Shah Alam have also been elected as Directors of UCB.

Moreover, in a Board meeting at the Corporate Office of UCB immediately after the 35th Annual General Meeting Mrs. Rukhmila Zaman has been re-elected as the Chairman of UCB.

One of the sponsor directors of UCB Hajee Yunus Ahmed has been re-elected as Vice- Chairman of UCB.

Mr. Anisuzzaman Chowdhury has been re-elected as Chairman, Executive Committee of the Bank.

Sponsor Director Mr. M. A. Sabur has been elected as the Chairman of Risk Management Committee of UCB.

Mr. Akhter Matin Chaudhury, FCA (Bangladesh), FCA (England & Wales), FCS, Independent Director of UCB has also been reelected as the Chairman of Audit Committee.